Hello to all reading this!! I’m Alethia. I’m an intern at SYOGOC too! Some of the youths at the Youth Creative Retreat would have probably seen me but don’t know my name. I’m the one who was at the registration counter. I’ve been here since May 12 but I’m leaving end of this month to go back to school, so… you won’t be hearing much of me. =(

But before I leave, I will post my first (hopefully not my last YET) entry. I leave my mark. Heh.

Anyway, we had the YOG Logo Design competition launch today! Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports, and Mr Teo Ser Luck, Senior Parliament Secretary, came today to grace the event! So cool right? We had important people here today. So of course, the media came, together with the police. I came to work today and there were a few policemen. And there were SO MANY CARS!

Look who came!

Look who came!

Our SYOGOC Chairman, Mr Ng Ser Miang and Dr Balakrishnan gave their speeches about the logo design.  And okay…  most of us think they’d give boring, long, droning speeches. But they didn’t. It was short and really inspiring.

Anyway, we took some photos of the event. Pictures are always more interesting than words, right? So here they are!

All ears...

All ears...

Look at the number of people who came! This is just half of the room. =p

Focused

Focused

Here are the media people who came. Super hip la.

A quick word

A quick word

And here is our SYOGOC Chairman making a speech! Presenting… Mr Ng Ser Miang

Now… They are going to do the launch!

"You've got to warm up your fingers"

"You've got to warm up your fingers"

The media people were so excited that they blocked my view. Hmph. =(

Men with a mission

Men with a mission

Now here’s a photo of the important people in SYOGOC. Recognise their faces okay? So when you see them on the streets, you can go up to them and say hi. And maybe encourage them too. It would mean lots. =) You’ll probably see more of them in the media as YOG2010 draws nearer.

Signing off.

